52 Games Challenge

In the middle of last year, I heard about something called the 52 Games Challenge, in which someone tries to beat 52 games over the course of the year. Essentially you’d complete one game a week.

When I heard about this, I decided I’d give it a shot. Since I had only heard about it during the summer of 2015, I tried to make it a 30 games challenge. Over the course of the next couple of months, I recorded all the games I completed, to which I completed only 10 games.

Looking at the list of video games I have yet to beat, it’s really staggering. Off the top of my head, I can think of at least a dozen games that are sitting on my shelf, half finished. So, this year, I have resolved myself to begin my 52 games challenge. I will update my progress here, at this website, every couple of months or so.

My hopes are that I’ll be able to complete a lot of the games I have never beaten. If all goes well, I may even be able to outdo 52 games. For my sake, I’m going to count replaying a game to completion, as well as any game I review or Let’s Play, so long as I complete it. I hope you all keep checking back on my progress, and I hope you all try the challenge as well.

One thought on “52 Games Challenge”

Leave a Reply

